Pravasi Bharatiya Divas 2013

Tag Line – Engaging Diaspora – The Indian Growth Story

SI. No.	Sessions	Topic	Speakers		
1.	Plenary Session-I	India's Growth : Greater Opportunities	Shri Vayalar Ravi	Minister of Overseas Indian Affairs	India
2.			Dr. Montek Singh Ahluwalia	Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission	India
3.			Shri Kamal Nath	Minister of Urban Development and Parliamentary Affairs	India
4.			Shri Anand Sharma	Minister of Commerce and Industry	India
5.			Shri P. K. Kunhalikutty	Minister of Industries and Information Technology	India
6.			Shri K.M. Mani	Minister of Finance, Law and Housing, Government of Kerala	India
7.			Ms. Naina Lal Kidwai	President FICCI and Country Head India, Director, HSBC Asia Pacific	India
8.	Plenary Session-II	Heritage and Diaspora	Dr. Shashi Tharoor	Minister of State for Human Resource Development	India
9.			Rt. Hon'ble Sir Anand Satyanand	Former Governor General, New Zealand	New Zealand
10.			H.E. Dato Seri Dr S. Subramaniam	Minister of Human Resource	Malaysia
11.			Hon'ble Jason Kenny, PC, MP	Minister of Citizenship, Immigration and Multiculturalism	Canada
12.			Rt. Hon'ble Sandip Verma	Parliamentary Under Secretary of State	UK
13.			Ms. Abike Dabiri Erewa	Chairperson of the Nigerian	Nigeria

					House of Representatives Committee	
14.				Shri Pavan K. Varma	Author and former	Bhutan
14.				Silii Favaii K. Vaiilia	Ambassador of India to	Dilulari
					Bhutan	
15.				Shri Gopinath Pillai		Cingonoro
15.				Shiri Gopinatri Piliai	Ambassador-at-Large,	Singapore
4.0				Shri Ashook Ramsaran	Singapore GOPIO	
16.				Shii Ashook Ramsaran	President, GOPIO International	
17.				Shri Yanktesh Permal	Chairman, Reddy Group of	
				Reddy	Companies	
18.				Dr. Vidya Yeravdekar	Director Symbiosis	India
					International University, Pune	
19.				Shri Sant Singh Chatwal	Chairman and CEO,	
					Hampshire Hotels and	
					Resorts	
20.	Plenary		Overseas	Shri Salman Khurshid	Minister of External Affairs	India
21.	Session-III	Indians		Dr. G. Mohan Gopal	Director, Rajiv Gandhi	India
					Institute for Contemporary	
					Studies, Gurgaon	
22.				Shri Ajay Maken	Minister of Housing and	India
					Poverty Alleviation	
23.				Shri K.C. Venugopal	Minister of State for Civil	India
					Aviation	
24.				Shri Mookeshwar	Minister of Arts and Culture	Mauritius
				Choonee		
25.				Shri Madhu Goud Yakshi	Member of Parliament	
26.				Shri T.P. Sreenivasan	Managing Trustee & Director	India
					General, Kerala International	
					Centre	
27.				Dr. Ruby Dhalla	Politician	Canada
28.				Shri Naval Bajaj	President, Indo Canada	Canada
					Chamber of Commerce	
29.	PBD Oration	Gadar Movement		Shri M.P. Veerendrakumar	Former Union Minister	
30.				Prof. Harish Puri	Rtd. Professor of Political	India
					Science and Head, B R	

				Ambedkar Chair Guru Nanak	
			D 4 D: 1 O: 1	Dev University, Amritsar	
31.	Concurrent	Innovation and Technology	Dr. A. Didar Singh	Secretary General, FICCI	India
32.	Session – I		Shri Sam Pitroda	Advisor to PM on Public Information, Infrastructure and Innovation	India
33.			Shri Jagathrakshakan S.	Minister of State for Commerce and Industry	India
34.			Shri Kodikunnil Suresh	Minister of State for Labour and Employment	India
35.			Lord Karan Billimoria		UK
36.			Shri P. Nanda Kumaran	MD State Bank of Travancore	India
37.			Dr. Abdool Magid Karim Vakil	President, EDISA Bank	
38.			Dr. M. Anirudhan		USA
39.	Concurrent Session – II	Meeting of Diaspora Organizations (Safe environment for Overseas	Dr. M.K. Muneer	Minister of Panchayats & Social Welfare, Government of Kerala	India
40.		Indians)	Ms. Preneet Kaur	Minister of State for External Affairs	India
41.			Justice Moosa Ebrahim		Zimbabwe
42.			Shri Harinder Takhar	Minister of Government Services, Ontario	Canada
43.			Dato Sri S. Samy Velu	Special Envoy of the Prime Minister of Malaysia	Malaysia
44.			Dr. Ravi Pillai	Managing Director, RP Group of Companies	
45.			Shri Sunny Wycliffe	Federation of Kerala Association of North American (FOKANA)	
46.			Shri Anto Antony	Member of Parliament	India
47.			Shri Mahen Utchanah	Chairman, Global Organization of People of Indian Origin, International East	
48.			Dr. Jean-Regis Ramsamy	Vice President, GOPIO,	

				Reunion Island	
49.	Concurrent	India's Growing Soft Power	Shri K P Nayar	Journalist	India
50.	Session - III		Shri Mammotty	Film Actor and Producer	India
51.			Shri Siddharth Kak	Documentary maker and Television producer	India
52.	Concurrent Session - IV	Overseas Indians and India	Shri E. Ahamed	Minister of State for External Affairs	India
53.			Shri Aryadan Mohammed	Minister of Power, Government of Kerala	India
54.			H.E. Senator Datuk Seri	Minister in Prime Minister's	Malaysia
			G. Palanivel	Department	
55.			Dr. T.N. Seema	Member of Parliament	
56.			Shri Yusuffali M.A.	Managing Director, EMKE Group & Vice Chairman NORKA ROOTS	
57.			Shri C.K. Menon	Chairman, Behzad Group of Companies	
58.			Dr. Vinod Shah	Former President, American Association of Physicians of Indian Origin (AAPI)	
59.			Dr. Sudhir Parikh	President, Indian American Forum for Political Education (IAFPE)	
60.			Shri Azad Moopen	Founder and Chairman, DM Healthcare	