Pravasi Bharatiya Divas 2010

Tag Line – Engaging the Diaspora : The Way Forward

SI. No.	Sessions	Торіс	Speakers		
1.	Plenary I	Interaction with Union	Mr. Pranab Mukherjee	Minister of Finance	India
l		Ministers : Diaspora – Role	Mr. Vayalar Ravi	Minister for Overseas Indian	India
		and Expectations		Affairs	
			Mr. M. Veerappa Moily	Minister of Law and Justice	
			Mr. Kamal Nath	Minister of Road Transport & Highways	India
			Mr. Sam Pitroda	Adviser to Prime Minister of India	India
2.	Plenary II	Interaction with PIO Ministers and Dignitaries : Diaspora – Interest and Concerns	Mr. S.M. Krishna	Minister for External Affairs	India
			Mr. Anand Sharma	Minister for Commerce & Industry	India
			Dato Seri S Samy Vellu	President, Malaysian National Congress	Malaysia
			Mr. Shiv Shankar Menon	Former Foreign Secretary	India
			Mr. Harinder Takhar	Minister for Government Services	Canada
			Senator Dr Leeny K Saith	Minister in the Office of Prime Minister	Trinidad and Tobago
			Dr. S. Subramaniam	Minister for Human Resource	Malaysia
			Mr. Vivian Balakrishnan	Minister for Community Development and Sports	Singapore
			Mr. Mahendra P.	Secretary General, Fiji Labour	Fiji
			Chaudhary	Party	
			Mr. Vasant K. Bunwaree	Minister for Education, Culture & HR	Mauritius
			Mr. Ravigasen Ranganathan Pillay	Member of Kwazulu Natal Legislature & ANC Chief Whip Kwazulu-Natal provincial Legislature	South Africa

		Distinguished Global Indian Oration-Series : The Role of	Prof. Jagdish Bhagwati	University Professor, Columbia University	
		the Diaspora	Mr. T.K. Nair	Principal Secretary to PM	India
3.	Plenary III	Session with Chief Ministers : Skills Development	Mr. Ghulam Nabi Azad	Minister for Health & Family Welfare	India
			Dr. Montek Singh Ahluwalia	Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission	India
			Mr. Vayalar Ravi	Minister of Overseas Indian Affairs	India
			Mr. Narendra Modi	Chief Minister of Gujarat	India
			Mr. Omar Abdullah	Chief Minister of Jammu and Kashmir	India
			Mr. Shivraj Singh Chouhan	Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh	India
			Mr. Ashok Chavan	Chief Minister of Maharashtra	India
			Mr. Sukhbir Singh Badal	Deputy Chief Minister of Punjab	India
4.	Concurrent Session-I	Returning to 9% Growth : Diaspora Connect	Mr. Jairam Ramesh	Minister of State for Environment and Forest	
			Mr. Anil Kumar Bachoo	MinisterforPublicInfrastructure,LocalTransport and Shipping	Mauritius
			Mr. Chandrajit Banerjee	Director General, CII	India
			Lord Karan F. Billimoria	CBE, Chelsea	
			Mr. O.P. Bhatt	Chairman, State Bank of India	India
			Mr. Brian Hayes	National Chairman, Australia India Business Council	Australia
			Mr. Vijay Iyenger	Chairman, Singapore India Chamber of Commerce & Industry	
5.	Concurrent	Leveraging Knowledge	Mr. M. Kasi V.P Rao	Member of Steering Group	
	Session-II	Networks : Global-Ink	Mr. Tanmay Chakraborty	Vice President-Operations, TCS	
			Prof. Dasaratha Chetty	University of Kwa Zulu Natal, Durban	South Africa
			Prof. Prem Misir	Pro-Chancellor of the University of Guyana	Guyana

			Ms. Renu Khator	Chancellor and UH President, University of Houston	USA
			Dr. Hemant Patel	President, Indian American Committee	USA
6.	Concurrent Session-III	Thousands of Fireflies : Diaspora Philanthropy	Mr. Jaipal Reddy	Minister for Urban Development	India
			Mr. Maurits Safdar Hassankhan	Minister for Interior	Suriname
			Ms. Ruby Dhalla	Member of Parliament	Canada
			Mr. Mani Lal Bhaumik	Physicist, Northrop Corporation Research and Technology Centre	USA
			Mr. Rajinder Paul Loomba	Executive Chairman, Rinku Group Ltd	UK
			Dr. Sudhir Parikh	Publisher, India Advocate, Philanthropist & Physician	USA
7.	Concurrent Session-IV	Diaspora Women in Cross- Cultural Environments	Ms. Krishna Tirath	Minister of State for Women & Child Development	India
			Ms. Preneet Kaur	Minister of State for External Affairs	India
			Ms. Girija Vyas	National Commission for Women	India
			Ms. Ela Gandhi	Chancellor, Durban University of Technology	South Africa
			Ms. Brinda Karat	Member of Parliament	
			Baroness Sandip Verma	Shadow Minister for Education & Opposition Whip in the House of Lords	UK
8.	Concurrent	Indians & the Gulf : Gulf		MOS for Railways,	India
	Session-V	Session	Mr. Shashi Tharoor	MOS for External Affairs	India
			Mr. Yusuff Ali M.A.	Managing Director, EMKE Group	UAE
			Mr. C.K. Menon	Chairman & Managing Director, Behzad Group of Companies	Qatar
			Mr. Ravi Pillai	Managing Director, Nasser S. AI-Hajri Corporation	Bahrain

					Mr. Mohamed Ali	Managing Director, Galfar Engineering & Contracting	Oman
					Mr. Syed M. Salahuddin	Managing Director, ETA Ascon & Star Group	
9.	Concurrent	Future of PE	3D :	The Road	Mr. T.P. Sreenivasan	Former Ambassador	India
	Session-VI	Ahead			Lord Diljit Rana	President GOPIO International	UK
					Mr. Ashook Ramsaran	Executive Vice President GOPIO International	USA
					Mr. P. Ramaswamy	Dy. Chief Minister Penang	
					Mr. Jean Regis Ramsamy	President, Organization for	Reunion
						Diaspora Institution	Islands
					Mr. Rajindre Tewari	Director METRI Group	Netherlands
					Mr. Inder Singh	Chairman, GOPIO	
					Mr. Mahendra Utchanah	President, GOPIO	