Organogram of the Ministry of External Affairs*

External Affairs Minister

Overall supervision and coordination of policy and implementation; BM / IOR / PAI / North / CCCS /D&ISA / UNP & UNES / XPD / Parliament Questions (Starred) / Bilateral relations with all G20 countries / EU; Administration (except SEB / JEB & equivalent appointments) / CNV & I; and Political clearances in respect of Governors, Lt. Governors, Union Council of Ministers, Chief Ministers, Judges of Supreme Court and High Courts and Chairpersons and Members of National Level Commissions and

Note: Starred guestions will be answered by EAM or as per their jurisdiction by MOS, if EAM is not available. Replies to Starred Parliament Questions shall be put up to the External Affairs Minister for approval and a copy of the same sent to all MOSs for information. Replies to Unstarred Parliament Questions shall be put up to the concerned

Minister of State (MOS), as per work distribution laid out iri this order No. 2901/FS/ 2022 dated 28 February 2022 for approval. Minister of State for External Affairs **Minister of State for External Affairs Minister of State for External Affairs** Gulf (except Saudi Arabia) / WANA / E&SA (except South Africa) / C & WA / DPA: I to IV / EW (except UK, France, Germany, Italy and EU) / CE (except Turkey) / ERS (except Russia) / LAC South (except Indonesia) / Indo-Pacific / Oceania (except Australia) / EA (Mongolia, Democratic Establishment / Welfare / ARM / GEM / Finance / EP & W / DE / OE & PGE / CPV / PSP / Branch (except Argentina, Brazil, Mexico) / SCO / EG & IT / Cyber Diplomacy / CT / States / RB & BB Republic of Korea) / SAARC/ BIMSTEC / NEST / MER / Economic Diplomacy / PP&R / ICWA Secretariat / SEB & JEB; Political clearances (except Governors, Lt. Governors, Union Council of (Hindi) / L&T / RTI / ICCR. and RIS / Library / BOS / Protocol / Summits / SSIFS / Nalanda / SAU. Ministers, Chief Ministers, Judges of Supreme Court and High Courts and Chairpersons and Members of National Level Commissions and Tribunals); and Parliament & Coordination. Secretary (East) Secretary (West) Secretary & Dean (SSIFS) Secretary (CPV) & OIA Foreign Secretary Secretary & OSD (Political) Secretary (Economic Relations) Pavan Kapoor [IFS: 1990] Jaideep Mazumdar [IFS: 1989] Gaddam Dharmendra [IFS: 1990] Dr. Neena Malhotra [IFS:1992] Muktesh Kumar Pardeshi [IFS:1991] Vinay Kwatra [IFS: 1988] Dammu Ravi [IFS: 1989] Overall Coordination and supervision of work; EA (only China & Japan), EA (except China & Japan), AMS (Canada), Southern, Indo-EU, Europe West (except UK, France and Germany), G20 -Operations, including processing/settlement Central Europe Divisions; ERS Division (except Russia); Multilateral Diplomacy – UN (except Security Council), Development Partnership Administration; MER, NEST,ED Divisions; WTO AMS (only US), North, BM, IOR, PAI Divisions; EW Division (only UK, France, Pacific, Oceania (except Australia) Divisions; ASEAN, ASEM, of bills, Gulf (except UAE) & WANA (except Israel) Germany); ERS Division (only Russia); Gulf Division (only UAE); Oceania EAS. MGC. BIMSTEC. SAARC. FIPIC: LAC Division Policy, WIPO, East and Southern Africa , Central and West Africa Division; GCC, India-Arab League, Maghreb NAM. CHOGM. UNCTAD: CT Division: L&T. Protocol & Division (only Australia); WANA Division (only Israel); RIC; D&ISA Division; MERCOSUR, CARICOM; States, Nalanda, A&RM, RTI Divisions; AU, African Regional Economic Communities (SADC, IGAD, TEAM-9 Union; EP & W, DE, OE & PGE, CPV & PSP Divisons ration, Establishment, GEM, CNV&I, BOS, PP&R, CCCS, Finance, XPD Divisions; Parliament & Coordination, RBB, I&T Divisions; and COMESA), India-Africa Forum; IBSA; BRICS; SCO. India@75 and International Day of Yoga. RRC, EG&IT and CD Divisions; ICCR; UNSC; G-20, Quad. Mridu Pawan Das SSIFS Additional Secretary (AD) **Additional Secretary & Financial Adviser** Sanjiv Ranjan **Anurag Agarwal** Pr. Chief Controller of Finance Accounts Dr. Vipra Pandev S.S. Sagar Dir (Finance) **Head of Division** Division K. Nagaraj Naidu Division **Head of Division** Development Partnership Aseem Raja Mahajan Archives & Record Managment Dr.A.V.S.Ramesh Chandra (AS) Suja K. Menon Administration I Division **Head of Division** Dr. M. Suresh Kumar **Development Partnership** Viraj Singh (AS) **BIMSTEC, SAARC** AMS K. Nagaraj Naidu CSR Ram Administration II Division **Head of Division** Division **Head of Division** EP & W Archana Nair Rohit Rathish Bangladesh, Myanmar Administration **B Vanlalvawna Smita Pant** Administration III **Gourangalal Das** East Asia Ankan Baneriee **Development Partnershin** Viraj Singh (AS) Charanjeet Singh (AS) Bureau of Security Vijay Bhatia Eurasia Administration IV Srinivas Gotru OE & PGE **China Studies Division** ndo-Pacific Division Paramita Tripathi Cypher, NGO & Charanjeet Singh (AS) **ED Division Abhishek Singh** Piyush Srivastava **Europe West** Dr. Aman Puri Vigilance & Inspection G.V. Srinivas (AS) Latin America & Caribbean Dr. M. Anand Prakash D&ISA Muanpuii Saiawi sco Amit A. Shukla Dr. K. J. Srinivasa Counter Terrorism K. D. Dewal **Abhishek Singh** Parliament & Coordination Pratibha Parkar Rajaram East Asia **Gourangalal Das CD** Division Muanpuii Saiaw East & Southern Africa Puneet R. Kundal (AS) Legal & Treaties Uma Sekhar (AS) Eurasia Charanjeet Singh(AS) Establishment Y.K. Sailas Thangal (AS) Central and West Africa Sevala Naik Mude (AS) Protocol RBB, I&T Ravindra Prasad Jaiswal **Europe West** Piyush Srivastava GEM Y.K. Sailas Thangal (AS) NEST Mahaveer Singhvi **United Nations** Ravi Shankar (AS) Southern Puneet Agrawal (AS) Srinivas Gotru **IOR Division Economic Social** Oceania Paramita Tripathi **United Nations Political** Northern Anurag Srivastava **Eenam Gambhir** Pakistan, Afghanistan, Iran J. P. Singh States C. Rajasekhar S. Raghuram Research

External Publicity &

Rapid Response Cell

Public Diplomac

Gulf

WANA

Oceania

Randhir Jaiswal

Aseem Raja Mahajan

Dr. M. Suresh Kumar

Paramita Tripathi

WANA

DE